Northern Arizona

Northern Arizona Twitter

Inside Athletics

2015-16 Lumberjack Athletics Association Board of Directors



Kevin Stephens - President

Partner at HintonBurdick CPAs & Advisors

"I have benefited from NAU far more than it will ever benefit from me. This is a small part of trying to give something back." 



Mitch Strohman 

MASS Communications (NAU Athletics & NAU-TV)

"There isn't a better use of my high-profile position as the Voice of the Lumberjacks, than supporting our student-athletes through the LAA.  Being on the LAA Board gives me an additional platform to share our student-athlete's stories to a huge audience, while encouraging others to join me in helping those amazing young men and women earn their college degrees."


Robert A. Horn, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor and Department Chair for the Educational Psychology Department in the College of Education at Northern Arizona University

"Joined the LAA Board because of his focus on the “student” in NAU’s student-athletes."


Kelly Kasprzyk

Relator at RE/MAX Peak Properties

"As a former NAU student-athlete, I wanted to use the Lumberjack Athletics Association to stay involved in my alma mater and give back to student-athletes and help raise funds for their scholarships." 



Alisa Carlson - LAA President Elect

Sterns Lending- Mortgage Lending Professional

"As a native of Northern Arizona, I am passionate about student-athletes and raising money for scholarships. NAU gives so much to our community; it’s amazing to give back in this way."



Cabrina Weems

Senior Escrow Officer at Pioneer Title

"Im glad to be on the board because it’s a way to support and provide scholarships for the NAU Athletes through the Flagstaff community." 


Joe Carter

Arizona Public Service (APS)

"Being a member of the LAA Board allows me to give back to a cause that is very important to me. I believe that my scholarship fund raising for student-athletes is helping to shape our future."


Jim Davis

General Manager for Northland Beverage, Inc. 

"The Lumberjack Athletic Association is a way to get the community more engaged in the exciting things happening in NAU Athletics. They are putting a great product out and it's time the community gets behind the students, coaches and the entire athletics department."


Brian Herzog

Retired -- Former President and Founder of Frontline Energy Services, FES Investments Inc.  

"Participates as a mentor and remains very active in fund raising for local charities."     


Ryan Terhaar

Frederick Fisher Jewelers

"I joined the LAA Board as a way to give back to the university that I graduated from. I am very passionate in getting Flagstaff to “back the Jacks.”


Guillermo Cortes

Shephard Wesnitzer Engineering

"I participate in NAU Athletics because I believe that being involved provides a venue to bring our community together. We also have some amazing athletes at NAU and with our support, they are able to pursue their dreams."



Lynda Ballantine

PrimeTime Athletics

"I believe strongly in life lessons learned in youth sports and being involved in your community. NAU Athletics for me is those two worlds joining together in mentoring the youth and future leaders in our community."



Neil Wesson

OneAZ Credit Union

"I am an alumni of NAU and have supported NAU Athletics for over 20 years.  I took the Membership Program Manager position at OneAZ Credit Union because they became the Title Sponsor for NAU Athletics and made a perfect match."


Interested in supporting Lumberjack Athletics? Call (928) 523-5353 for more information or click here to give online.