Northern Arizona

Northern Arizona Twitter

Pro Day, Spring Ball Up Next for NAU Football

The NAU football teams runs onto the field
NAU Football

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. – It's never too early to get your football fix and Northern Arizona has its Pro Day and spring practice schedule coming up soon.

This Friday, Northern Arizona will host a Pro Day workout for professional scouts. The day will begin at 9 a.m. in the weight room and transition to the Recreation South Fields for workouts. Events include the Vertical Jump, Broad Jump, Bench Press, 40's, Shuttle, L Drill, and Individual Workouts.

Many former Lumberjacks will be participating in Pro Day, including all-conference honorees Siupeli Anau, Eric Rodriguez and Jake Thomas.

NAU will kick off its spring schedule this time next week with practice No. 1 at 4 p.m. on the practice fields across from the Walkup Skydome. The Lumberjacks will practice 15 times over the five-week span. NAU will have a pair of scrimmages along the way on April 8 and 15, as it will cap off its spring practice schedule with its annual Spring Game on Saturday, April 22 at 2 p.m. The game will be played in the Walkup Skydome and will televised once again by FOX Sports AZ.

The Lumberjacks look forward to the return of All-American quarterback Case Cookus, along with All-American and First Team All-Conference performer Emmanuel Butler.

 

NAU Spring Football Practice Schedule

Tuesday, March 21 – 4-6 p.m.

Thursday, March 23 – 4-6 p.m.

Saturday, March 25 – 10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, March 28 – 4-6 p.m.

Thursday, March 30 – 4-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 1 – 2-4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 4 – 4-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 6 – 4-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 8 – 10 a.m.-12 p.m. SCRIMMAGE

Tuesday, April 11 – 4-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 13 – 4-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 15 – 10 a.m.-12 p.m. SCRIMMAGE

Tuesday, April 18 – 4-6 p.m.

Thursday, April 20 – 4-6 p.m.

Saturday, April 22– 2-4 p.m. SPRING GAME

 
 
Game 9: NAU at Weber State
November 1, 2016 Game 9: NAU at Weber State
Game 8: NAU vs. Montana
October 18, 2016 Game 8: NAU vs. Montana